View Full Version : Found this...
eyelikeart
Jan 7, 2002, 12:11 AM
http://www.clginformatique.com/pages/accueil.php
Although this is a French site, there are links to specs on a G5 & new iMac...
the site also has a black iPod on the homepage...
what do u guys make of this?
Obsidian
Jan 7, 2002, 12:21 AM
the ipod you saw is a white ipod with a leather aftermarket pouch or protective case.
datalok
Jan 7, 2002, 12:23 AM
It has a 14" lcd - hey does that qualify it as a pda? Oh god this is a bloody dissappointment - looks like i am gonna have to get a Powerbook or Big G4 to look like a serious computer user - hey Steve why not put a little vase on the side of it like the VW Beetle -
Doraemon
Jan 7, 2002, 06:51 AM
Are you kidding? The G5 picture is obviously self-made, the so-called LCD iMac is an all-in-one PC (I saw this picture a year ago!) and the black iPod looks rediculous. Besides, a website that is called "Welcome to Adobe GoLive 5" is hardly a reliable source for this sort of info!
Unregistered
Jan 12, 2002, 05:05 AM
It's a protective cover with vinyl windows over display and wheel.
---gooddog
oltower
Jan 12, 2002, 06:38 AM
That site connects to a real spoof (spoof.htm) so I think youve been had
oltower
Jan 12, 2002, 06:41 AM
homepage.mac.com/benvp/ this is a cool site with his predictions of the new macs
Unregistered
Jan 12, 2002, 09:04 AM
Originally posted by oltower
homepage.mac.com/benvp/ this is a cool site with his predictions of the new macs
Thanks! PS: That site is mine...
eyelikeart
Jan 12, 2002, 11:22 AM
I think it's been well told that the site was bogus information....but thanks for the heads up!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.