PDA

View Full Version : Is This Ebay Auction for a Xbox Live Code Legit?




SamIchi
Mar 6, 2007, 06:49 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=020&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=300087562789&rd=1&rd=1

What do you guys think? He has a few positive feedbacks about it but it might be fake, I dunno.



MacRumorUser
Mar 6, 2007, 06:55 AM
probably legit.

I bought my xbox live 12 months from ebay and they just sent me the serial code via email.

It worked for me, but I'm not sure why the seller is saying its from North America only as far as I'm aware all xbox live codes are universal ?

Muffin Man
Mar 15, 2007, 01:54 PM
Not sure about it saying it only works in N.A but on every 360 when you make a new account you get a free month of gold, so that's most liely what he means when he says that you get 12 months + an extra 1 month free

zero2dash
Mar 15, 2007, 02:04 PM
Not sure about it saying it only works in N.A but on every 360 when you make a new account you get a free month of gold, so that's most liely what he means when he says that you get 12 months + an extra 1 month free

The retail Live 12 month cards include an extra 1 month free.

I'm assuming he is selling a retail card (retail being $49 USD) or the code from an unused retail 12+1 month card.

kaltsasa
Mar 15, 2007, 04:28 PM
It's likely legit. I've bought 12 month codes from online dealers before. I save a few bucks, don't have to pay for shipping, they just email the code. But these days amazon is just as good with low prices on the live cards and free shipping. And controllers for 37 bucks, I snagged a couple of those.

SamIchi
Mar 15, 2007, 05:08 PM
It did work, 13 months for $33 is pretty sweet. I got it the same day too.

2nyRiggz
Mar 15, 2007, 05:25 PM
Sounds like a deal to me..I would go for it..make sure the dude has good reviews.



Bless