PDA

View Full Version : WTB: Macbook Air ASAP -- Please read! $5000+




Calvinatir
Jan 18, 2008, 03:15 PM
Head there are several (about 30?) Macbook Airs out there. I am willing to pay handsomely for one of these (possibly and not limited to including airfare to Los Angeles...etc). If you, or someone you know, have one please let me know. I can be reached at 818.223.1786 at any time.

I know "no one" has one...but I'm searching for that someone who can help me out.

Willing to pay more money now, $1500 to the person who can broker me the deal.

Thanks!

-Calvin



Calvinatir
Jan 23, 2008, 12:44 AM
More money! Ante upped

Stampyhead
Jan 23, 2008, 09:37 AM
These dudes (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=418975) in Japan got one for their Mac Expo.

Sherman Oaks is where the Disney Channel offices are. Maybe it's going to be used in the next episode of Hannah Montana!

edesignuk
Jan 23, 2008, 09:41 AM
If you can't help this member directly with what they're after then please do not post.

Many posts have already been deleted, and they will continue to be as long as nothing posted is helping in any way.

OrangeSVTguy
Jan 23, 2008, 11:12 AM
this guy has 2 (http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Apple-Macbook-Air-13-1-6GHz-Intel-Core-Duo2-Laptop_W0QQitemZ150208014269QQihZ005QQcategoryZ111422QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem) on ebay and states that it will be shipped same day when payment is sent(MBA on hand?) he's a powerseller with 8k+ feedback.

Calvinatir
Jan 23, 2008, 11:15 AM
already been in direct contact with this guy, he refuses to send me a picture of the laptop with the newspaper and 56 cents. He also refuses to send a courier to Los Angeles at MY expense including an additional $1500 cash. So I don't believe him.


this guy has 2 (http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Apple-Macbook-Air-13-1-6GHz-Intel-Core-Duo2-Laptop_W0QQitemZ150208014269QQihZ005QQcategoryZ111422QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem) on ebay and states that it will be shipped same day when payment is sent(MBA on hand?) he's a powerseller with 8k+ feedback.

Calvinatir
Jan 24, 2008, 12:53 AM
Looks like they are starting to ship, if anyone receives theirs THURS OR FRI only, please contact me with an offer. I will be waiting (preferably So Cal now, but open to other ideas.)

Calvinatir
Jan 26, 2008, 03:55 PM
Still offering sizeable bounty for a macbook air, we can negotiate terms once i am shown PROOF of ownership. airfare to LA, etc is still on the table. Please get in contact with me if you have any leads.

Blue Velvet
Jan 27, 2008, 06:33 PM
If you can't help this member directly with what they're after then please do not post.


Serious. No pleases from me. http://forum.rscnet.org/images/smilies/evil.gif

ProPedderKustom
Jan 27, 2008, 06:44 PM
Head there are several (about 30?) Macbook Airs out there. I am willing to pay handsomely for one of these (possibly and not limited to including airfare to Los Angeles...etc). If you, or someone you know, have one please let me know. I can be reached at 818.223.1786 at any time.

I know "no one" has one...but I'm searching for that someone who can help me out.

Willing to pay more money now, $1500 to the person who can broker me the deal.

Thanks!

-Calvin

There is this one on eBay that is IN HAND and will ship IMMEDIATELY. Hopefully this qualifies as a lead...the guy looks extremely reputable.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-Apple13-Mac-Book-Air-1-6ghz-80gb-Wi-Fi-2_W0QQitemZ120215840082QQihZ002QQcategoryZ140064QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

JacobC
Jan 27, 2008, 11:27 PM
Guys, this seems kind of fishy, possible scam I'm thinking..I've done a lot of business and this guys wording seems a lot like scammers I have dealed with. I'm not saying he is one, just be careful.

Calvinatir
Jan 27, 2008, 11:32 PM
talking about me? or the ebay auction? I hope the ebay auction, because I kind of thought the same way. I'm 100% legitimate, just looking for a macbook air!!

Diode
Jan 28, 2008, 12:12 AM
talking about me? or the ebay auction? I hope the ebay auction, because I kind of thought the same way. I'm 100% legitimate, just looking for a macbook air!!

I think he meant the auction ... this line seems strange:

Note: If you buy it, you are bound to this transaction and receive product when it is available for shipment.

zirkle2007
Jan 28, 2008, 12:53 AM
There isn't even a picture for the auction. There is very little chance that its not a scam. Especially with the line about it will ship when available...even though he claims to have it in hand!

I'll keep my eyes peeled for you though. I know a couple people who ordered them, but I don't know anyone who has one in hand yet. Let us know when you do find one though!

Calvinatir
Jan 28, 2008, 01:16 AM
I will keep you guys updated, I may have a connection tomorrow, will let you know with some sweet unboxing pictures. BOUNTY still available as of now!!

OrangeSVTguy
Jan 28, 2008, 09:35 AM
There is this one on eBay that is IN HAND and will ship IMMEDIATELY. Hopefully this qualifies as a lead...the guy looks extremely reputable.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-Apple13-Mac-Book-Air-1-6ghz-80gb-Wi-Fi-2_W0QQitemZ120215840082QQihZ002QQcategoryZ140064QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

i noticed that auction a few days ago and i contacted him about it, no replies since so i would just avoid....

I think he meant the auction ... this line seems strange:

yeah i was thinking the same thing too...

*edit*
ha i just checked my messages and notice he did just reply...
"Thanks for your question. I just sold the last one on hand and it has already shipped. When I sell via ebay, I ship immediately. This last one I am selling is scheduled to arrive this week by Tuesday at the latest. If an act of god happens and I do not recieve the notebook by then, I will fully refund your entire payment back to you. I have EXCELLENT 99%+ POSITIVE FEEDBACK and am a fully legitimate ebay seller. Please purchase with confidence!! Thanks and Good Luck!"
hahaha yeah right... what a loser.

and there you have it, if you want one tomorrow, he's supposedly getting one in...

Backtothemac
Jan 28, 2008, 10:53 AM
I'll drive to the Houston Apple Store tomorrow, get one, and ship it out to you the same day. They are supposed to have them tomorrow.

phungy
Jan 28, 2008, 10:58 AM
Probably Wednesday :\ (see Update)

Calvinatir
Jan 28, 2008, 01:12 PM
I'm meeting a guy at 3:00 PST today to pick it up in Beverly Hills!! I'll let you guys know! :O Bringing my camera to post on the fly!

OrangeSVTguy
Jan 28, 2008, 02:17 PM
keep us posted!

JacobC
Jan 28, 2008, 11:10 PM
Any updates? Did someone tell you about him? Who gets the $1500?

Calvinatir
Jan 29, 2008, 12:08 AM
probably the most frustrating thing ever. He no-show-no-called. It seemed so legit too...went to the bank...got a ton of cash...no show. So anyone else have one? Very disgruntled at the moment.

phungy
Jan 29, 2008, 12:12 AM
probably the most frustrating thing ever. He no-show-no-called. It seemed so legit too...went to the bank...got a ton of cash...no show. So anyone else have one? Very disgruntled at the moment.

I'm sure many will have one on Wednesday.

uNext
Jan 29, 2008, 02:30 AM
i live 1 minute away from the aventura apple store here in miami,fl
i can go out buy it and overnight with ups for a early morning delivery if you want.

Blue Velvet
Jan 29, 2008, 07:55 AM
Over 30 posts have been deleted from this thread. Warnings have been posted by two mods requesting that people not post here unless they can help directly.

The Marketplace is not a place to discuss buying decisions unless you're involved in the sale itself. Because of the work involved in keeping this thread clean, I'm going to close it.

The MacBook Airs will be in stock everywhere soon, so the incentive to pay these prices will soon be removed. If you can put a MacBook Air directly in the hands of the OP within the next 48-72 hours, then please PM him or her directly, thank you.