PDA

View Full Version : How do I know if the picture sent to me is genuine




hileng77
Jul 15, 2008, 08:31 PM
:confused:
Someone sent my friends and I an email with a picture of a girl but she looks like a boy with stomach sticking out and with two large legs and feet and his or her private parts showing. He stated that if we forward this email that AOL and ZDNET will pay 32 cents per email and that they will help them do the surgery. Actualy here is the copy of this email:

Here's the copy of the forwarded message:
If you delete this ...... you seriously don't have a heart.
> Hi, I am a 29 year old father.
> Me and my wife have had a wonderful life together.
> God blessed us with a child too.
> Our daughter's name is Rachel, and she is 10 years old.
> Not long ago the doctors detected brain cancer and in her little body.
> There is only one way to save her... an operation.
> Sadly, we don't have enough money to pay the price.
> AOL and ZDNET have agreed to help us.
> The only way they can help us is this way, I send this email to you and you
send it to other people.
> AOL will track this email and count how many people get it.
> Every person who opens this email and sends it to at least 3 people will give us 32 cents.
> Please help us.
>
>
> Regards,
>
> Dangski
> MEP Cad
> CANSULT MAUNSELL LIMITED
>
> Level 1, New Sharjah Expo Centre
> P.O Box 27238, Sharjah
> United Arab Emirates
>
> T: +971 (6) 599-4100
> F: +971 (6) 577-1400

I have prayed for this girl but I am still bothered of the picture and the content of the message. Number one he said Rachel is her name and his daughter but the face showed a boy and showing a boy's private part that was enlarge and the large legs and feet which was enlarged. My friends are forwarding this email to everyody and actually we are praying for this boy for God to heal him and provide his needs. But is it possible that someone put the body parts together from head to toe to make it more believable and grossed? Could that be possible? The place where it came from is from United Arab Emirates and I'e checked the company's name and they are good company making billion dollars and engineering company. I tried to attached the picture but I don';t know how to fit it here and put it here.

Please advise.

Thanks.
:eek:



gauchogolfer
Jul 15, 2008, 08:32 PM
Umm, I'm speechless.

Blue Velvet
Jul 15, 2008, 08:35 PM
It's a fraud. No need to post pictures. Thread closed.

http://breakthechain.org/exclusives/arlington.html