PDA

View Full Version : A Macbook Pro at this price?!?! Is this legit ???




Boesky
Jul 31, 2009, 11:54 AM
http://www.amazon.com/Apple-MacBook-MA895LL-Laptop-SuperDrive/dp/B000R7X80U

Im tempted to press order right now:cool:



r.j.s
Jul 31, 2009, 12:02 PM
If the model number is right, that is nearly two years old.

ergdegdeg
Jul 31, 2009, 12:03 PM
Yea, I bought this exact model 2 years ago and it was cheaper even back then.

geoffreak
Jul 31, 2009, 12:04 PM
I fail to see any deal unless I'm missing something.
If anything, that is a rip-off.

JackRuby
Jul 31, 2009, 12:04 PM
believe it or not but you'd actually be getting ripped off. I ordered my Pro straight from apple and paid 2144 for it and got the following configuration:

15-inch
2.8Ghz Dual Core
4GB DDR3 RAM
500GB SATA HDD 7200RPM
9400m + 9600m GT with 512MB
Backlit keyboard

Eidorian
Jul 31, 2009, 12:06 PM
Not sure if serious...

http://store.apple.com/us/product/FB470LL/A?mco=MjE0NjE5MA

J the Ninja
Jul 31, 2009, 12:22 PM
Isn't that the baseline Santa Rosa model? Didn't those go for $1999 when they were new....three generations ago?

old-wiz
Jul 31, 2009, 12:40 PM
and it comes with great new software: iLife 06! Way old.

Snowbound
Jul 31, 2009, 02:02 PM
Hahaha...I hope the OP isn't serious. That's a TERRIBLE deal.

liquidsuns
Jul 31, 2009, 03:11 PM
I know the OP is joking, but wtf is amazon doing? That's a terrible deal. You could get a new 15" unibody with a faster processor, more memory, a bigger harddrive, a better screen, a better battery, a better touchpad, and better/newer software for cheaper....

JamesGorman
Jul 31, 2009, 03:17 PM
I wonder what's with amazon. Thats a terrible deal. There has to be some sort of mistake with that.

ergdegdeg
Jul 31, 2009, 03:21 PM
I wonder what's with amazon. Thats a terrible deal. There has to be some sort of mistake with that.

That isn't by Amazon:
Processing takes an additional 4 to 5 days for orders from this seller.
Ships from and sold by Techno Intelligence.

applebook
Aug 1, 2009, 03:18 AM
It's legit alright, a legit rip-off. :p

clyde2801
Aug 1, 2009, 04:16 AM
Caveat emptor.

J&JPolangin
Aug 1, 2009, 05:06 AM
...wow, are you serious (OP)?...