View Full Version : Is this for real?
Draft
Aug 4, 2002, 11:19 AM
I recieved an email about this recently and, even though it was junk-mail, I decided to delve into it further. Anyway, I recieved the link to an online store that offers huge discounts on products that it sells. Many of these products include Apple products, like the iPod and the new iMac. Here's the link:
http://www.exchange-usa.com
I'm wondering if this is real?? Also, would any of you buy anything from a company like this? And, where do these huge discounts even come from? Are the items that they sell 'hot'?
Draft
mnkeybsness
Aug 4, 2002, 11:23 AM
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
there is a whole discussion listed here
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=23575&highlight=tampa
you only really need to read a little bit of it, but some people did some research and basically you pay the guy with a check or cash and suddenly you get nothing in return
G4scott
Aug 4, 2002, 07:27 PM
Wow. I wonder how long they've been 'in business'? Surely the gov't can take down their site in a matter of seconds, but how do they get away with such madness?
MacMaster
Aug 4, 2002, 07:46 PM
This has already been discussed: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8728.
Shrek
Aug 4, 2002, 07:51 PM
iBox is coming :D :D :D :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
that was a joke, you can laugh now...:rolleyes:
I like your sig, MacMaster! :D
Funny. :D
MacMaster
Aug 4, 2002, 07:59 PM
Originally posted by Shrek
I like your sig, MacMaster! :D
Funny. :D
Thanks! Now I know that at least one person likes it!:D ;)
ps: Wow! I was looking at your profile and I saw that you were registered after me and have more posts than me! 7.73 posts per day is alot!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.