View Full Version : A new Scam? Anyone try this?
Steradian
Oct 6, 2004, 10:55 PM
http://isaveclub.com
Looks waaay to good to be true. I plan on staying away, but I am curious if anyone here has heard of this etc.
jackieonasses
Oct 6, 2004, 10:58 PM
http://isaveclub.com
Looks waaay to good to be true. I plan on staying away, but I am curious if anyone here has heard of this etc. i sure wouldnt get near it...
Sun Baked
Oct 6, 2004, 11:01 PM
This is overstock? 1.8GHz PowerPC G5, 512MB DDR400 SDRAM, 160GB Serial ATA HD, DVDRW/CDRW Combo Drive, 64MB DDR nVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 Ultra
$882
2.5GHz Dual Processor PowerPC G5, 512MB DDR400 SDRAM, 160GB Serial ATA HD, DVDRW/CDRW Combo Drive, 128MB DDR ATI Radeon 9600 XT
$1467Yeah right. :rolleyes:
Now an eMac 700MHz might sell for some of these cutrate prices, but not anything new and in short supply.
So, it's a scam...
They have some of these overstock stores selling electronics at cutrate prices -- not usually anything current though. Could be a generation (or more) old to command drastic price cuts.
Plus, Apple seems to be getting rid of their own overstocks these days... aka, Special Deals page.
toezter
Oct 6, 2004, 11:12 PM
that looks similar (site layout) to the other "save" clubs out there. i bet the same pictures too ("warehouse" pic).
hcuar
Oct 6, 2004, 11:25 PM
It's a scam... It's been posted several times.
Rule of thumb: when it's too good to be true, it probably isn't.
Offering the choice of an iPod or some other electronics for the 20 dollar membership fee should be enough to tip you off. The sad thing is that though it seems like common sense, some people are actually going to fall for this.
jestershinra
Oct 6, 2004, 11:43 PM
Top of the line eMac- $394
Top of the line PowerMac- $1467
No way. That's $1500 under the price for a new 2x2.5 PM. It has to be a scam.
They don't accept credit cards.. Scam right there.
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.