PDA

View Full Version : Live Game Announcement in IMG Chat Today!




loneAzdgari
Oct 22, 2004, 09:41 AM
http://www.insidemacgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=17721&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0&sid=f5e26d769a750ab921a2b29e17ff2b0d

http://www.karategames.tk/

Karate Games have finally got around to completing their game!

How to get to #IMG Chat:
The first thing you have to do is download an IRC client. Personally I recommend Colloquy. Can be downloaded here:
http://colloquy.info/downloads/colloquy-latest.zip
Secondly, you have to enter the server irc.gamesurge.net. You can do so by typing "/server irc.gamesurge.net" or go to File > New connection and enter the correct server.
After that, type "/join #img" and you are all set!



invaLPsion
Oct 22, 2004, 11:15 AM
The game is NOT a port it is all new.

The game will be macintosh-exlusive.

Mr_Ed
Oct 22, 2004, 11:52 AM
The game will be macintosh-exlusive.

Better than most games, which seem to be Macintosh-elusive. :D

invaLPsion
Oct 22, 2004, 12:14 PM
Better than most games, which seem to be Macintosh-elusive. :D

Oh, I say!

What a delightful play on words!

Good Show! :p ;) :D

applekid
Oct 22, 2004, 03:25 PM
Just impress me, KarateGames.

Someone post here when they get the announcement. I think I'll be away from a computer, or if I'm near a computer, I won't have IRC. (I think I have to go to school during the announcement.)

Veldek
Oct 23, 2004, 05:59 AM
Well, it turned out it was a hoax from some IMG members who wanted some new participants in their chatroom.

invaLPsion
Oct 23, 2004, 12:27 PM
Well, it turned out it was a hoax from some IMG members who wanted some new participants in their chatroom.

Yea...

The new game can be found at www.karategames.tk. It's some new racing game.

Veldek
Oct 23, 2004, 04:31 PM
Yea...

The new game can be found at www.karategames.tk. It's some new racing game.

I don't know if you think I am wrong or if you just want to prove my point. But when you have a look at the page, you'll see a game that will scale from 333MHz to DP 3GHz (!). And for further prove, here's the screenshot for minimum specs:

http://thomas.macteens.com/KarateGames/minimumspecs1.gif

So, any doubt left that this is indeed a hoax?!?

applekid
Oct 23, 2004, 08:00 PM
It's a hoax. No worries. They wanted a few newbies to join in, that's all. Although I think it all backfired on them.