PDA

View Full Version : powerbook and airport problem


Parikh1234
May 11, 2004, 07:50 PM
I have a new 1.5 ghz powerbook and when I close the lid (to put it to suspend) and then open it back up, the airport logs off the network and I have to go back into the airport menu uptop and select the network again. I have the password saved, and it only takes a second to log back on. I was wondering if there was a way to set a "default" network so that It would automatically log on. Thanks.

Celeron
May 11, 2004, 08:02 PM
That's strange, I have a 12'' rev. B Powerbook and mine jumps right back on the wireless network after I wake it up. Maybe try redefining the network? Or make sure thats the location is set to "automatic."

mactastic
May 11, 2004, 09:35 PM
In your 'network' preference pane, select 'automatic' from the 'show' pull down menu. That will set your machine to automatically join the strongest network available.