PDA

View Full Version : Subtitles and Plex...




northy124
Jun 12, 2009, 04:11 AM
Hey guys,

Since upgrading to Plex 0.8.x (all of Version 8 have had this problem) I haven't been able to view subtitles, and I used to be able to hit Enter and I had options to adjust volume, select subtitle track, change video size etc etc but now it just pauses the film when I hit it.

Is there a way to make it do what it did previously as this is annoying :(



Benjay
Jun 12, 2009, 09:23 AM
I've been trying to work this out too! It is pretty annoying. The only way i've found of getting to that menu now is by pressing the menu button on the apple remote...But if you don't have one of those, I guess you'e out of luck. Maybe a question for the Plex forums??

Let me know if you manage to work this out!

northy124
Jun 12, 2009, 09:40 AM
I think I worked it out :D

To get the OSD menu when playing it is now F1, and I just loaded up the subtitles externally as that is only way for some of them to work :)

Buzbox
Jun 12, 2009, 09:48 AM
Are you using the Apple Remote or Keyboard?
If Keyboard press 'M' this brings up the overlay menu where you can change subtitles & video settings including zoom
You can also press 'S' to switch subtitles on or off & 'Z' to adjust video zoom.

I have been using the Logitech Harmony Remote & it has most of the Plex commands works really well