PDA

View Full Version : Brush has random opacity?




zerocustom1989
Jun 12, 2009, 10:29 AM
Hey guys,

I'm kind of an amateur when it comes to making brushes and I'm trying to make a scatter brush at the moment using a rectangular shard:
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b114/zerocustom1989/shard.png

Note: It's two shades. A black and a light grey.

Now, whenever i test it the light grey part of the brush, for some reason, gets an opacity while the black part does not.

Is this a glitch? I don't have an opacity jitter set, so I'm not sure what's causing it.



tweekskratch
Jun 17, 2009, 07:08 PM
Hey guys,

I'm kind of an amateur when it comes to making brushes and I'm trying to make a scatter brush at the moment using a rectangular shard:
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b114/zerocustom1989/shard.png

Note: It's two shades. A black and a light grey.

Now, whenever i test it the light grey part of the brush, for some reason, gets an opacity while the black part does not.

Is this a glitch? I don't have an opacity jitter set, so I'm not sure what's causing it.


So you are saying that when you test it all you get is the gray part?