PDA

View Full Version : panther finder buttons

ted94709
May 18, 2004, 03:03 PM
hello, newbie here.
im on panther and i notice that the finder buttons on top of each finder window (back, forward, path, folder options, etc.) are this ugly brownish color instead of the white color found on the buttons in safari, itunes, or screenshots of panther ive seen on the web. is there any way to change the color? why do my buttons look out of place?

thanks for your help

powerbook 12 inch

King Cobra
May 18, 2004, 04:34 PM
Have you installed any theme hackies or such similar interface modifications at any time recently? Post a screenie so we can see "what the dillio" is. (Tell me I have that spelt right.)

To take a specific screenie of a Finder window that works for this senario: Go to the Finder window (resize it so that it's about two or three columns of items wide), hold down Command - Shift - 4 (your arrow cursor will turn into a spy sharpshooter-like icon), then click (and hold down) the mouse button at one corner of the Finder window, drag until you get to the opposite corner (if you start at NW, go to SE, etc.), and then release. You'll get a file called "Picture 1" on your desktop. Open it in Preview, select Export, choose JPEG Format, click on Options, checkmark the Target size option, enter 96000, accept changes, and hit save. This will create a JPEG version of the screenie that can be uploaded to the forums w/o problems. Upload the JPEG as an attachment with your reply here.

ted94709
May 18, 2004, 05:29 PM