PDA

View Full Version : does the 1Ghz emac have USB 2.0?


jackc
May 30, 2004, 09:19 AM
The latest emac has USB 2.0, I'm pretty sure the last few versions have had it also, is that right?

jimsowden
May 30, 2004, 09:52 AM
No. The 1.25 GHz eMacs were the first to impliment usage of USB 2.0

jackc
May 30, 2004, 09:54 AM
Thanks, I meant I was pretty sure it didn't have it. :)

Sun Baked
May 30, 2004, 03:01 PM
Only the DDR eMacs have USB 2.0 -- the DDR came with the Intrepid chipset used in the iMac/iBook/PBook -- the previous chipset SDR PowerMac chipset allowed use of AirPort Extreme, but not USB2.0