PDA

View Full Version : I've been trying for ages to auto mount




AppleMan940
Jun 30, 2009, 04:25 PM
Hey,

I have installed NitoTV and the Smart Installer with the combo update and all the kexts.

I tried connecting my NTFS drive - fail. Even when I manually tried to mount it.

I tried an HFS drive and it automounted because I used: sudo defaults write /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/autodiskmount AutomountDisksWithoutUserLogin true

but my big drive won't work, if I type diskutil diskmount /dev/disk1 it will work fine but I want this to be automated.

I tried the iClarified guide that creates an entry in StartupItems but I still have no joy.

Any suggestions, please this is killing me...



geoffreak
Jun 30, 2009, 05:05 PM
I think you may need to reformat the NTFS drive to HFS.

AppleMan940
Jul 1, 2009, 01:35 AM
It was previously an NTFS disk, now it is HFS...

What I need to know is:

How can I run: diskutil mount /dev/disk1 at boot every time...