PDA

View Full Version : Core Data




sebastijan
Jul 1, 2009, 01:50 AM
Hi everyone!

I use Core Data and I want to do below, but I do not know how. Can you help?

So, how to make two tables and when you click on the row in table B, data fields are transferred to the new row in table A.

Thanks in advance!



dj.mooky
Jul 1, 2009, 07:42 AM
Hi everyone!

I use Core Data and I want to do below, but I do not know how. Can you help?

So, how to make two tables and when you click on the row in table B, data fields are transferred to the new row in table A.

Thanks in advance!

I'm at work right now, and I have none of my code with me but...

can't you just do a fetch from one table and an insert the context/entity for the other?

entity = a fetchrequest
insertNewObjectInEntity -> new context

or the like?


I'm pretty sure there's a way to do this with bindings though... but good lord I hate bindings

sebastijan
Jul 2, 2009, 02:15 AM
dj.mooky, thanks for your reply.

it is possible that you or someone else make example of this?