PDA

View Full Version : Reformating Ipod Classic




gigi09
Jul 8, 2009, 10:17 PM
HI,
How can I reformate my IPod classic to Windows? All my stuff is on the old computer. :mad:

I have by mistake agreed to sync my IPod with Itunes...and now I am cooked.:(.
Can I undo all that ? The Ipod now has even changed its name to my computer's name cancelling the name that I gave when I received it from the store. IS this a lost cause?
ANy help will be so great!
Thanks



r.j.s
Jul 8, 2009, 10:18 PM
Plug it into the Windows machine and press Restore in iTunes.

gigi09
Jul 10, 2009, 06:11 PM
Plug it into the Windows machine and press Restore in iTunes.

Thanks I have done that and it works. :)

Cheers Gigi09