PDA

View Full Version : What device do I sync up first???




epi
Jul 14, 2009, 12:42 AM
I have an ipod classic 120 GB with 94 songs and about 8 movies....
I have an iphone 3g with a lot of apps and the same 94 songs....
I have an old computer that crashed and I had to wipe clean and reformat the whole thing ( loosing my itunes )
I just bought a brand new computer ( haven't downloaded itunes yet... )
My question is I don't have a back up hard drive .. so I need to transfer from i pod to itunes .... or iphone to itunes.... which should I do first.... If I transer my ipod and get my movies to copy to itunes.... and then sync my iphone can I get the apps I have paid for??? or vice versa... if I download from iphone and copy my apps to itunes.... how do I get my movies for my ipod classic ...



Jhanson09
Jul 14, 2009, 12:44 AM
I have an ipod classic 120 GB with 94 songs and about 8 movies....
I have an iphone 3g with a lot of apps and the same 94 songs....
I have an old computer that crashed and I had to wipe clean and reformat the whole thing ( loosing my itunes )
I just bought a brand new computer ( haven't downloaded itunes yet... )
My question is I don't have a back up hard drive .. so I need to transfer from i pod to itunes .... or iphone to itunes.... which should I do first.... If I transer my ipod and get my movies to copy to itunes.... and then sync my iphone can I get the apps I have paid for??? or vice versa... if I download from iphone and copy my apps to itunes.... how do I get my movies for my ipod classic ...

Do you ipod only. if you go re download your apps from the app store using the same account they will not charge you to re-download them.

epi
Jul 14, 2009, 12:48 AM
Thank you so much for your speedy response... but ... how do I redownload apps from the app store??

Jhanson09
Jul 14, 2009, 12:52 AM
Thank you so much for your speedy response... but ... how do I redownload apps from the app store??

no problem.....

just go back to that same app click buy or download or whatever and when it starts to download a box will pop up and say since you have already purchased this item you can redownload this for free.... or you can do the same thing on the itunes app store on your computer. either way will work.

epi
Jul 14, 2009, 12:55 AM
Thank you thank you thank you ....
That doesn't sound too hard even for the computer challenged like myself...
After I re download the apps will they sync back into itunes...??

Jhanson09
Jul 14, 2009, 12:57 AM
Thank you thank you thank you ....
That doesn't sound too hard even for the computer challenged like myself...
After I re download the apps will they sync back into itunes...??

sure will..... just make sure when you plug your phone in you will see a tab at the top that says applications, click on that and check the box that says sync all applications....

what kind of new computer did you get?

epi
Jul 14, 2009, 01:05 AM
A whole lot more than I need..... it is a dell XPS t9300 processor 4GB 640 HD
with the new facial regognition..... and all the bells and whistles.... I don't know how to do anything with it yet.... I tried downloading realplayer to watch live feeds of big brother .... and I have 64 bit and should only have 32 bits.... just my luck...

Jhanson09
Jul 14, 2009, 01:20 AM
A whole lot more than I need..... it is a dell XPS t9300 processor 4GB 640 HD
with the new facial regognition..... and all the bells and whistles.... I don't know how to do anything with it yet.... I tried downloading realplayer to watch live feeds of big brother .... and I have 64 bit and should only have 32 bits.... just my luck...

you will figure it out. they aren't quite as out of the box friendly as a mac is but after you figure things out you will get the hang of it. have fun w/ the new computer tho!