PDA

View Full Version : griffin imic - no sound on computer




wesk702
Jul 14, 2009, 03:46 PM
I'm selecting UAC3556B on my input settings and I see that there is a signal entering the computer but I'm getting no sound on my speakers.

The speakers however are outputting all computer sounds except for what's coming through this line?

See picture. Any help?



Luap
Jul 14, 2009, 06:24 PM
OS X wont play input sounds directly through the output (Oddly enough, OS 8/9 could do it). Some 3rd party applications do allow it.
A sound editing program i use called Sound Studio for one. A quick Google search suggests this will also allow you to do this, although I have not tried it myself.
http://mac.softpedia.com/get/Audio/LineIn.shtml

Luap
Jul 18, 2009, 11:49 AM
You're welcome.