Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MIDI_EVIL

macrumors 65816
Jan 23, 2006
UK
Ok here is a little project I shot in a garden to promote my friends 'Viva Machine' who have just released their debut album. Two cameras, one static (Sony HVR-A1E) one hand held (Canon HV30):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOvK2_tzB4A

Here is a music video I shot/edited for their single Robot Bodyrox. This is my first attempt at a music video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cd7TjsXSgrw

Not exactly a music video, but it's a documentary I shot/edited on the set of a really intense music video for the same band Viva Machine. It's alright for a laugh...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWetF7jqdpA

This is the official video that was produced by a small indie company in London:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDEkvmScLWs&feature=channel_page

matteusclement

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jan 26, 2008
victoria
watched em all

Justin
Normally I'm not much for stop motion but that was much better than alot of the other ones I have seen. How long did that take to shoot? I like the car scene, it was cut and took you out of the stop motion realm for a bit.

MIDI
What did you shoot with for the Robot Bodyrox video? How long did it take? How many people were in that video? Where was the location?
Robot Bodyrox was a really good first time music video! My only suggestion would have been to watch out for the high light blow outs and to send it through color. Other than that, the vision was good.
Were you on the crew for the official indie video?

FSMBP
I feel you on that pinnicle studio. That's where i started then moved onto ULEAD. Now I'm on mac. The video work was good and a decent selection of FX.

MIDI_EVIL

macrumors 65816
Jan 23, 2006
UK
MIDI
What did you shoot with for the Robot Bodyrox video? How long did it take? How many people were in that video? Where was the location?