PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else having trouble with Hulu Desktop




jrwmba
Aug 5, 2009, 09:04 PM
Cannot get it to run on my rev C 2.13 128 SSD. Hangs forever on the "starting" screen. Tried reinstalling, running as only app.



GoCubsGo
Aug 5, 2009, 09:05 PM
Running fine on my MP and MB Air. However, I rarely use it. I guess this old dog doesn't want to learn a new trick.

coolbreeze
Aug 5, 2009, 09:10 PM
Ruh-roh. This is one of my mainly used apps. My MBA rev.C will be delivered Thurs AM. Hope Hulu desktop app works fine.

/"former" 17" MBP user (jury is out until I receive and test my MBA) :(

ayeying
Aug 5, 2009, 09:43 PM
It works. You're having trouble connecting, most likely something wrong with your side (check your firewall).

jrwmba
Aug 6, 2009, 07:42 AM
Fixed. Somehow the internet plug in was not going to the proper folder straight off the DMG.

harrymcfly
Aug 6, 2009, 08:48 AM
Yesterday I received my MBA rev C 2.13 128 SSD and one of the first things I did was test it with Hulu. I had no problem downloading the desktop app and streaming standard def video. However, full screen "high def" via was more choppy than I would've liked. I was running background applications at the time (the MBA was downloading updates) so that may have been factor.

absurdio
Aug 30, 2009, 04:05 AM
nevermind. issue fixed itself.