PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to have 2 DMZ hosts on the same network


virividox
Jun 20, 2004, 08:56 PM
So im back from uni, and i want both my laptop and windows pc to be dmz hosts, im using a lyksis router.

saabmp3
Jun 20, 2004, 10:08 PM
The point of the DMZ is so that all ports are forwarded to the same hosts. Unless you set up some very complicated port triggering (with a professional router) no SOHO router will be able to do this.

BEN

virividox
Jun 21, 2004, 06:43 AM
yeah thats what i thought
oh well thanks