PDA

View Full Version : Student Discount

KiDrOck80
Jun 25, 2004, 10:09 AM
Are there any special qualifications to obtain the students discount, besides being a student?

Ozi
Jun 25, 2004, 10:20 AM
Yeah if you are a teacher, or if you work for an academic institution, you are eligible. IE. I am a uni student, so I am elgible. But my dad is really high up in Monash University Information Technology Services, so he is eligible, as are any primary school, secondary school or university teachers and lecturers.

I believe that it applies to anyone in the field of education.

~ozi

Grimace
Jun 25, 2004, 10:20 AM
Are there any special qualifications to obtain the students discount, besides being a student?

Sometimes Apple will ask to see a college ID - othertimes - not. That's about it. :p

CubaTBird
Jun 25, 2004, 10:21 AM
Who is Eligible To Purchase
The following education individuals are eligible to purchase through the Apple Store for Education individuals:

Employee of public or private K-12 institutions in the United States
School Board members who are currently serving as elected or appointed members
PTA or PTO executives currently serving as elected or appointed officers
Qualified homeschools
Employee of a public or private, profit or non-profit preschool

Qualifying purchases per academic school year (July 1 - June 30):
Power Mac, iMac, eMac, PowerBook, or iBook - One per year
Printers - One per year
Displays - Two per year
Software - Two per year

goodwill
Jun 25, 2004, 10:34 AM
When I purchased my Powerbook at the Apple Store, they asked for my student I.D and made a copy of it as well.

Mr. Anderson
Jun 25, 2004, 10:55 AM
What do they do for online purchases?

D

michaelrjohnson
Jun 25, 2004, 11:06 AM
What do they do for online purchases?

D

Nothing. It's an honesty policy. (But they go back and audit too, so dont' lie)

goodknight411
Jun 25, 2004, 11:11 AM