PDA

View Full Version : DVI KVM switch


Xenious
Jun 28, 2004, 08:41 PM
Any thoughts on this belkin KVM switch?

http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=&Section_Id=201729&pcount=&Product_Id=160592#

The only quote it as supporting 1600x1200, but that could just be a product of "PC square screen" mentality.

Thoughts?

ddtlm
Jun 28, 2004, 08:59 PM
It might only handle single-link DVI cable which I think limits you to 1600x1200, or perhaps 1920x1200. Yeah it'll probably do 1920x1200. No way will it switch the 30" screen.

"PC square screen" mentality
"Oh, that's so 90's". :rolleyes: