PDA

View Full Version : Is HDMI all you need for an ATV connection?




fitworldmac
Sep 8, 2009, 05:25 PM
All I have is an hdmi cable connected from my apple TV and the flatscreen. is this all I need?



srl7741
Sep 8, 2009, 05:28 PM
You need the power cable also :)

but Yes

fitworldmac
Sep 8, 2009, 05:31 PM
thanks, I'm new.
I also cant find the remote for it. I paired it up a couple years ago to the ATV. Is there any way I can pair up my remote from my macbookpro to be used for my ATV?

nutmac
Sep 8, 2009, 06:59 PM
thanks, I'm new.
I also cant find the remote for it. I paired it up a couple years ago to the ATV. Is there any way I can pair up my remote from my macbookpro to be used for my ATV?

Yes, you may need to pair them, however. See Pairing and Unpairing the Apple Remote with Apple TV (http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1555)