PDA

View Full Version : FS/FT: Dual Athlon 3400+ System Read for More Info!


BillHarrison
Jul 11, 2004, 07:23 AM
Hi everyone. Been using my "new" beige G3 for the last 2 months, and I just simply love it. Time for something faster, and to get rid of my "Darkside" PC :P I am definitely getting a dual G5, 1.8 or 2.0. If someone is interested in working out a partial trade, please let me know, as I can give the computer + cash for a G5 Duallie. Otherwise its up for a straight cash sale (PayPal, etc.)

I have feedback on ebay User ID billharrison7

Specs are as follows:

Dual Athlon XP 1700+ Processors (TBRED Core, running at 2.35ghz Each with 1.75v Core on air cooling)
Asus A7M266D Motherboard
512MB Registered Crucial PC2100DDR
Radeon 8500DV All In Wonder (TV Tuner, Firewire DV in)
Antec 420W True Power Power Supply
TurboGamer Full tower Case (See a pic here, it is the Dark Blue W/ Side window http://www.str8buy.com/alsuliwetusx.html )
2 Harddrives 1X 80gb WD 8mb Cache SE - 1X 100GB WD 8mb Cache SE
2 Optical Drives 1 Toshiba DVDROM 4X Read (Good for DVD rips) and 1 IO Magic 8X DVD+/-RW (supports HDBurn, a nifty feature that lets you burn 1.4gb on a CD-R, Good for cheap backups)
1.44mb Floppy (I beleive this is the real selling point!)
Windows XP Professional

Well, thats about it. Fast? Hell yes. Divx Encodes are 1hr or so. Interface is instant, and thats doing 20 things at once. It is a stable system, never any problems. The cpus's run great overclocked, but I can set them anywhere you like before shipping. The reason im selling is to finance my G5, which does something this super fast PC does not, OS X.

I am in Akron, OH, and am asking 800$ obo, or partial trade towards a G5.

Make offers if interested!

Thanks,
Bill

edesignuk
Jul 11, 2004, 07:32 AM
Never mind, I read more carefully. This can be deleted :)

BillHarrison
Jul 11, 2004, 07:47 AM
You can't call 2x1700+ "dual 3400+" :rolleyes:

Hmmm.... If I HAD not mentioned it, you would never have known the difference. It Says 3400+ at boot. It runs at 3400+ speeds. Its dead stable, never a BSOD or lockup. For all intensive purposes it IS a 3400+ system. I made it clear they were overclocked CPU's. I am not being deceptive, and made the offer to clock them down if preferred.

If anyone has any questions please ask. But trust me, the system is very stable. But if someone has problems with a fast stable system, I will happily make it a slower stable system.

;)

edesignuk
Jul 11, 2004, 07:48 AM
Yup, sorry Bill, I just edited my above post after reading more carefully. Nice system BTW :)