Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

soldierblue

macrumors 6502
Mar 23, 2009
I'm going to say no. Will it, in a literal sense, run? Yes. Will you want to play it like that? Probably not.

Xirurg

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 11, 2008
I don't mind low settings, just want playable experience!

mitx

macrumors newbie
Jul 7, 2009
what are you going on about? I just finished it on my mbp on lowest settings, but with native res. runs fantastic, until i realise i forgot to disable my anti-virus.

What OS did you have installed? XP, vista or 7 (and the x86 or x64 version)?

Arkangil

macrumors regular
Jan 5, 2009
I have A 2.53 UMBP with the 512meg 9600. I just installed it in Bootcamp and it runs really well. Full resolution, with many detail settings on high.

I'm no pro gamer, so I don't know what settings you would want on high, and what don't matter too much, but the game looks amazing and runs smooth.

So the 512meg 9600 handles it great. Not sure about the 265 version.

Pili

macrumors regular
Nov 1, 2005
Orlando/Miami, FL
How is Nvidia's Physx affected if your running a game that supports it on non nvidia hardware? Is the gaming experience much different?

I know not many games really make use of it now but I'm curious for when I upgrade cards in the future.

Edit: Sorry to derail the thread, seems relevant as Arkham Asylum is one of the big games pushing phsyx.

davwin

macrumors regular
Nov 4, 2008