PDA

View Full Version : Know a good VPN service?

jtaylor1
Oct 12, 2009, 01:39 PM
Hey Folks, I live in Canada and would like a good VPN service with unlimited speed/thruput and no blocks, anyone know of one inn the USA? Thx.

Consultant
Oct 12, 2009, 04:09 PM
VPN is virtual private NETWORK.

Maybe you are thinking of VPS?

belvdr
Oct 13, 2009, 05:28 AM
VPN is virtual private NETWORK.

Maybe you are thinking of VPS?

No, you can use VPN to do things besides access the internal side of a network.

seattle
Oct 13, 2009, 05:33 AM
Here is one I have heard good things about. (I have not used it though)

http://www.witopia.net/welcome.php

jtaylor1
Oct 24, 2009, 12:18 PM
VPS is another name I guess. I am not too technical. Thanks for the suggestion. Cheers.

greenappile
Sep 14, 2010, 04:28 PM
I have been using Road Warrior VPN.com for a while now.

They have nice fast service, and they have VPN servers in the USA.

Actually jtaylor1 a VPS is not the same as a VPN. While VPN stands for Virtual Private Network VPS stands for Virtual Private Server. They accomplish different goals.

jtaylor1 I saw that Road Warrior VPN advertises that they will do the install for you for a fee, since you are not "too technical" that might work for you.

steve2112
Sep 14, 2010, 06:07 PM
Check out HotSpot (http://www.hotspotvpn.com/) VPN service. It is a paid service, but many reviewers rate it as the best service around. There is a similar sounding service called Hotspot Shield that is free, but I think it is from a different company.

flaim
Oct 24, 2010, 10:07 AM
Hey Folks, I live in Canada and would like a good VPN service with unlimited speed/thruput and no blocks, anyone know of one inn the USA? Thx.