PDA

View Full Version : Could anything replace framebuffer?




shaivas
Oct 14, 2009, 04:18 AM
i'm working under a virtual machine,and wanna using framebuffer.But the vm could not support it......:(
anyway,i just wanna draw a figure in memory,and the copy it to window.



gnasher729
Oct 14, 2009, 05:13 AM
i'm working under a virtual machine,and wanna using framebuffer.But the vm could not support it......:(
anyway,i just wanna draw a figure in memory,and the copy it to window.

I can't quite see your "Mac Programming" question, but have a look at CoreGraphics.

shaivas
Oct 14, 2009, 08:35 PM
I can't quite see your "Mac Programming" question, but have a look at CoreGraphics.


well :D frankly speaking my english is very poor,i cannot describe my question clearly.....

i'm try to porting a project to MAC OS X,using carbon,and now my boss asked my to use framebuffer,but my :apple: can not support it,so i 'm searching for help :(

shaivas
Oct 14, 2009, 08:56 PM
well :D frankly speaking my english is very poor,i cannot describe my question clearly.....

i'm try to porting a project to MAC OS X,using carbon,and now my boss asked my to use framebuffer,but my :apple: can not support it,so i 'm searching for help :(

the question might be called:
how to Creating picture in Memory using carbon.....