PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading from Logic Express 8 to Logic 9 and have a question.




plotwise
Oct 28, 2009, 10:29 PM
I am upgrading from Logic Express 8 to Logic 9 soon and was wondering if I should back up my files before doing so or will they just transfer with no problem?



Plumbstone
Oct 29, 2009, 06:19 AM
upgrading wont affect your song files, audio files, sampler instruments etc,and they should open up in Logic 9 with no problems. You should backup everything as a matter of course anyway, regardless.

plotwise
Oct 29, 2009, 01:39 PM
ya no doubt. thanks homie.

ChrisA
Oct 29, 2009, 04:51 PM
...should back up my files before doing so or will they just transfer with no problem?

Your files are not already backed up?