PDA

View Full Version : iPod capacity




Samelson03
Nov 3, 2009, 12:08 PM
So, i'm running low on capacity on my iPod Video (30 gig). I looked to see what I can free up and I noticed that when I plugged my iPod in it said for ''Other'' I had 1.19 gigs. I looked everywhere and didn't see anything. How can I get rid of this?



wpc33
Nov 3, 2009, 12:31 PM
That's basically database info, the iPod OS, artwork, etc. Everything needed to run the ipod as it does, but isn't user-added media, is classified as "other".
Nothing you can do about it, AFAIK.

Samelson03
Nov 3, 2009, 05:27 PM
Oh, I didn't even think about that. I thought it was like something I added or something. Thanks!