PDA

View Full Version : CCNA 640-801 Exam Simulator

craigdawg
Jul 26, 2004, 01:26 PM
Anyone working towards, or recently earned their CCNA?

(CCNA = Certified Cisco Network Associate in case there's another CCNA out there in certification land).

I'm studying for the 640-801 and want to purchase an exam simulator and am looking for recommendations.

Thanks!

craigdawg

MattG
Jul 26, 2004, 02:32 PM
Anyone working towards, or recently earned their CCNA?

(CCNA = Certified Cisco Network Associate in case there's another CCNA out there in certification land).

I'm studying for the 640-801 and want to purchase an exam simulator and am looking for recommendations.

Thanks!

craigdawgHey there

I've got my CCNA, however I got mine over a year ago now and things have changed since then (different test I believe). However, when I was studying, I found the Boson router simultator to be a fantastic aid. It was without a doubt the most realistic one I found.

I might still have some study guides and things I could send you...lemme look around :)

Roger1
Jul 26, 2004, 02:59 PM
ugh I've taken the first two classes towards a ccna through the local community college. They are probably the toughest courses I've ever taken (except for the COBAL course I had to take). Any way, if you have access to the cisco website, they have a free router simulator there for your use. I think you need to sign up/take a class or something to have access to it though.

MattG
Jul 26, 2004, 03:01 PM
My friend just got his CCNP.
I can only imagine how much work that must have been...

craigdawg
Jul 26, 2004, 03:05 PM
Thanks MattG. I have a router simulater already (NetVis 4.0) and it's been a big help since I don't have access to real equipment.

I'm looking for an exam simulator with questions and labs to practice with. Any suggestions?

craigdawg
Jul 26, 2004, 03:07 PM