PDA

View Full Version : Hiding the 'info' button in a utility based app




milktooth
Nov 5, 2009, 05:20 PM
I had assumed that it was done by setHidden:YES in the MainViewController.m

XCode tells me that 'showButton' is undeclared but I have no problems setting the outlet in IB.

Apologies for my ignorance. How do I set the hidden property?



dejo
Nov 5, 2009, 05:35 PM
XCode tells me that 'showButton' is undeclared but I have no problems setting the outlet in IB.
Got some code of your defining showButton as a property that you can show us?

KoolStar
Nov 5, 2009, 06:00 PM
Did you make sure you connected the Button in IB. to the IBOutlet you created in the code. If so you should have access to its properties.

milktooth
Nov 6, 2009, 12:31 PM
Looks like the original poster needs to get more sleep.