PDA

View Full Version : G5 and KVM


LockStock
Jul 26, 2004, 05:06 PM
I have now got my 2nd Belkin DVI usb KVM switch. But my G5 will not boot. But the Peecee does. Can some one tell me a Good KVM switch i might be able to buy in the UK. Because if i dont find a way to get my G5 working it's going right back. Or on eBay.

:confused:

superbovine
Jul 26, 2004, 05:36 PM
does it boot without the KVM and pluged directly into the keyboard, monitor, and mouse. are you trying to boot switch over to the PC side while your mac is booting?

LockStock
Jul 26, 2004, 05:39 PM
Yes it work when the usb is in the KVM but not when the screen is plug in to it. The keyboard and mosue is working great now but no go when the screen is plug in to it. By the way it's aBelkin soho KVM