PDA

View Full Version : Apple Releases Two New iPhone Ads: 'Song', 'Gift'




MacRumors
Nov 16, 2009, 10:05 PM
http://www.macrumors.com/images/macrumorsthreadlogo.gif (http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/2009/11/16/apple-releases-two-new-iphone-ads-song-gift/)


http://images.macrumors.com/article/2009/11/16/230318-gift.jpg

Apple today posted two new iPhone commercials to its ad gallery (http://www.apple.com/iphone/gallery/ads) and also began airing them on prime-time television. The commercials each continue Apple's recent theme (http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/2009/09/22/apple-releases-three-new-iphone-ads-dine-nature-and-pass/) of highlighting six App Store applications in quick succession and each touts that there are now over 100,000 applications (http://www.macrumors.com/2009/11/04/apple-announces-over-100000-apps-available-on-the-app-store/) available on the App Store.

Song (http://www.apple.com/iphone/gallery/ads/#song-large)
- Jamie Oliver's 20 Minute Meals [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/jamie-olivers-20-minute-meals/id318926433?mt=8), $7.99]
- Credit Card Terminal [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/credit-card-terminal/id290137919?mt=8), $0.99]
- Facebook [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/facebook/id284882215?mt=8), Free]
- The Sims 3 [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-sims-3/id317904170?mt=8), $6.99]
- Redfin Real Estate [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/redfin-real-estate/id327962480?mt=8), Free]
- Shazam [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shazam/id284993459?mt=8), Free]

Gift (http://www.apple.com/iphone/gallery/ads/#gift-large)
- Target [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/target/id297430070?mt=8), Free]
- ColorChange [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/colorchange/id307846333?mt=8), $2.99]
- The Snow Report [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-snow-report/id297613771?mt=8), Free]
- Monopoly Here & Now: The World Edition [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/monopoly-here-now-the-world-edition/id299110947?mt=8), $4.99]
- HotelPal [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hotelpal-hotels-hotel-room-reservations/id324473924?mt=8"), Free]
- Zipcar [App Store (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/zipcar/id329384702?mt=8), Free]


Article Link: Apple Releases Two New iPhone Ads: 'Song', 'Gift' (http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/2009/11/16/apple-releases-two-new-iphone-ads-song-gift/)



lender30
Nov 16, 2009, 10:12 PM
I would expect Apple to counter Verizon's crazy torpedo ads against them but...

str1f3
Nov 16, 2009, 10:46 PM
I would expect Apple to counter Verizon's crazy torpedo ads against them but...

That's really at&t's job.

Doctor Q
Nov 16, 2009, 10:51 PM
I wonder if the maker of Shazam was glad to be featured or sorry it wasn't their $5 Shazam Encore version.

Andronicus
Nov 16, 2009, 10:55 PM
I love iPhone commercials.

alfred1986
Nov 16, 2009, 11:35 PM
http://www.macrumors.com/images/macrumorsthreadlogo.gif (http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/2009/11/16/apple-releases-two-new-iphone-ads-song-gift/)

I just wondered by clicking on the link "The Snow Report"...What you mean a gift in that link?

It just showed the downloading URL to iTunes!!!!:confused:

kockgunner
Nov 17, 2009, 02:22 AM
I found these ones to be a bit shoddily done. The transition from the Zipcar app to the scene of the car behind the phone is jumpy. Also, the music playing in the background of the Shazam scene wasn't really transitioned smoothly. They choose an awkward part of the song to start.

zombitronic
Nov 17, 2009, 08:23 AM
...What you mean a gift in that link?

'Gift' is the name of the ad.

alfred1986
Nov 18, 2009, 02:14 AM
'Gift' is the name of the ad.

Okay fine..Did you checked the given link...in the page there is link to "gifts" beneath the iTunes section page..but not provided here...

kjanice2009
Dec 9, 2009, 02:51 AM
In contrast,I'd like to make iphone ringtone by myself.

many ways to make personalized songs for iphone.
such as make free ringtone with iTunes (http://tinyurl.com/ye2zqw5)
:)

Totally free ~

agree

:)