PDA

View Full Version : Games That Run on MBA




ayeying
Dec 8, 2009, 07:22 PM
Note: These are games tested on a MacBook Air with the following specs: 2.13GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB DDR3 Integrated Ram, 256MB Shared nVidia GeForce 9400M Video Card, Windows Vista SP2 Business x86. This DOES NOT include the Rev. A (1.6GHz/1.8GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB DDR2 Integrated Ram, 144MB Shared Intel X3100 Video Card) models.

Rating scale: 1-5 (FPS Based off lowest possible graphics settings)

1 - Poor/Won't Run. (>10 FPS)
2 - Runs but poorly (10-15 FPS)
3 - Playable (16-25 FPS)
4 - Very Playable (25-40 FPS)
5 - Go crazy (40+ FPS)

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare - 5
Call of Duty 5: World at War - 3
Call of Duty 6: Modern Warfare 2 - 5
Counter Strike: Source - 5
Day of Defeat: Source - 5
Colin McRae: DiRT2 - 4
Grand Theft Auto 4 - 2
Left 4 Dead - 4
Left 4 Dead 2 - 4
MotoGP 2008 - 4
Need for Speed Undercover - 5
Sid Meier's Civilization 4 (All expansions) - 5
Sins of a Solar Empire (Includes Entrenchment Expansion) - 5
Star Trek DAC - 3
Star Wars Empires at War - 4
Test Drive Unlimited - 4
X3 Terran Conflict - 4



lucifiel
Dec 9, 2009, 05:53 AM
Batman AA is a 4
Dragon Age: Origins is a 4
Borderlands is a 3 or 4

those are my current additions.

WotanAgain
Dec 9, 2009, 09:23 AM
Using an MBA for playing 3d accelerated games is just silly.

sportsfan
Dec 9, 2009, 11:10 AM
Using an MBA for playing 3d accelerated games is just silly

Beats packing up your rig when going on a trip.

MacModMachine
Dec 9, 2009, 01:04 PM
Using an MBA for playing 3d accelerated games is just silly

because it probably plays them better then your desktop

lucifiel
Dec 9, 2009, 02:03 PM
Using an MBA for playing 3d accelerated games is just silly.

totally useful comment, we have all be thoroughly enriched by this.

I am so glad that this was posted, now I know I've been doing it wrong.

Jayomat
Dec 9, 2009, 03:07 PM
cod:mw2 "rated" 5 ? wow.. :) not bad^^

ayeying
Dec 9, 2009, 06:29 PM
cod:mw2 "rated" 5 ? wow.. :) not bad^^

Not sure why but MW2 plays so much better than WoW with the same settings

zunairryk
Dec 10, 2009, 02:00 AM
Not sure why but MW2 plays so much better than WoW with the same settings

what settings do you play it on?

chrono1081
Dec 10, 2009, 02:22 AM
I saw Plants vs. Zombies playing on one just fine :D