PDA

View Full Version : Logic Express 7 + Snow Leopard problem...compatibility issue or something else?




agmetal
Dec 11, 2009, 02:41 PM
I was playing around with getting my music software set up on my new iMac yesterday, and I couldn't get Logic Express 7 to recognize any sort of audio input. It has no problem with the output, but I just could not find any way to make it able to arm a track for recording.

Has anyone ever had this problem before?

I wouldn't normally bother with this, but Digital Performer 5 isn't working at all, and I can't afford to upgrade either of those programs right now.



agmetal
Dec 11, 2009, 06:19 PM
Talked to tech support, apparently there are a lot of issues getting Logic 7 to work in Leopard, and the guy was surprised I'd gotten as far as I had with it in Snow Leopard. Guess I'll need to upgrade...laaaaame!

FlashTheInfidel
Dec 25, 2009, 11:22 AM
Talked to tech support, apparently there are a lot of issues getting Logic 7 to work in Leopard, and the guy was surprised I'd gotten as far as I had with it in Snow Leopard. Guess I'll need to upgrade...laaaaame!

Thanks for posting this - I've been running Logic 7 Express (and a bunch of plugins) under Leopard fine for at least a year... I"m dual-booting with SL right now just for my music - looks like I'll be sticking to this for awhile, I suppose :(