PDA

View Full Version : Another Mic on windows issue




Kiedoy
Jan 1, 2010, 03:05 PM
Hey everyone,

I know this issue has been beat to death but I still can't get it fixed.

I am trying to get my logitech USB 350 headset to work on bootcamp on my imac. I am running XP. I can get sound to come in the headphones, however the mic is SUPER LOW. I know this is a known issue, but I can't find the solution.

If someone could please help that would be amazing!

I'm not sure if there is a mic boosting program that I could use to help with gaming but no one can hear me.

Borderlands is not that fun with friends with out a mic;)

Thanks so much in advance for any help you guys can provide.



thejadedmonkey
Jan 1, 2010, 03:33 PM
I am mostly sure that it is a hardware issue (the mac has a line in port, not a mic port) and you'll need to use an external sound card or a different computer.

Other options include a bluetooth headset... and that's all I can think of.

jonbravo77
Jan 1, 2010, 03:36 PM
I just bought a Dynex USB headset/mic and it works great. In the sound settings under recording see if there is properties for the usb mic, there should be a level set that you can increase the mic level.. I am running Win7 (on bootcamp) or I would check for you.

Kiedoy
Jan 1, 2010, 05:43 PM
I am mostly sure that it is a hardware issue (the mac has a line in port, not a mic port) and you'll need to use an external sound card or a different computer.

Other options include a bluetooth headset... and that's all I can think of.

I am using a USB headset not a line in port. I am aware that the line in is at line in lvl. Thanks.

Kiedoy
Jan 1, 2010, 05:44 PM
I just bought a Dynex USB headset/mic and it works great. In the sound settings under recording see if there is properties for the usb mic, there should be a level set that you can increase the mic level.. I am running Win7 (on bootcamp) or I would check for you.

You didnt have to boost your headset mic lvl when you first plugged it in?

Kiedoy
Jan 1, 2010, 08:36 PM
has anyone else run into this issue at all that could help out?