PDA

View Full Version : Same RAM in Rev. A & Rev. B G5s?


alexf
Aug 13, 2004, 08:02 PM
Can someone please let me know whether the Rev. B G5s use the exact same memory as the the Rev. As? (excluding, of course, the 1.6 GHz model)

It would appear that they do, but I thought I heard awhile back that the Rev. B models had faster RAM...

Thanks!

jsw
Aug 13, 2004, 08:21 PM
They take the same RAM. Can the new ones possibly use faster RAM? Maybe. Don't know. But all the vendors sell exactly the same RAM for A and B revs, so it must be essentially the same if not exactly the same.

alexf
Aug 13, 2004, 08:35 PM
Thank you for your response.