PDA

View Full Version : recording with Logic Express 7




jackievanzant
Feb 3, 2010, 07:35 PM
this is going to sound extremely elementary, but I have Logic Express 7 on my macbook, and all I want to do is record audio from the internet (ie. youtube). Can anyone walk me through how to do this? Thanks!



spinnerlys
Feb 3, 2010, 07:38 PM
There is other software made for this like Audio Hijack Pro.

jackievanzant
Feb 4, 2010, 10:46 AM
I've heard of that. Does that mean that Logic Express won't record from the internet? If not, I will definitely give your suggestion a try! Thanks for the response!

spinnerlys
Feb 4, 2010, 10:52 AM
I've heard of that. Does that mean that Logic Express won't record from the internet? If not, I will definitely give your suggestion a try! Thanks for the response!

I do't really know, it's not made for this, but maybe you can have Logic access the internal sound-card and capture the audio that currently goes through it.

Audio Hijack is much simpler for that.

jackievanzant
Feb 4, 2010, 11:26 AM
You were right. I downloaded it, and it's much simpler! Thanks again!