PDA

View Full Version : Logic Pro 8 Question




danguiano
Feb 9, 2010, 03:01 PM
I recived logic pro 8 as a gift before logic pro 9 came out, but never installed it on any computer. I did open the the box because I was curious to see what was inside with the box being so heavy and all. the disks have never been out of the sleeve they come or anything. I was wondering if i would just have to sell it to someone in order to get logic 9 or if apple could do something about this. I know this is a long shot because LP 9 has been out for so long. I just thought I would ask here first.

thanks.



spinnerlys
Feb 9, 2010, 03:06 PM
You could get an update: http://store.apple.com/us/search?find=logic+update&mco=Nzc1MjMwNg . Or you sell it, as it seems you never put it to use. And maybe get Logic Express.

danguiano
Feb 9, 2010, 03:20 PM
You could get an update: http://store.apple.com/us/search?find=logic+update&mco=Nzc1MjMwNg . Or you sell it, as it seems you never put it to use. And maybe get Logic Express.

thanks... how much do you think i could get for my LP 8? the only reason i never used it was because i didn't have a mac. i was supposed to buy a mbp but my car broke down and drained $1700 i had been saving for a mbp. now i'm all set to buy one if and when the new mbp's get released. i would really like to have Logic pro 9, but i don't think i'll have the cash for the upgrade after buying the laptop.

Big Boss Man
Feb 9, 2010, 03:29 PM
You could just start with Logic Studio 8. That is what I use and I don't have any immediate need to upgrade to 9. Is there something specific in 9 you need? I would look over the What's New page for Logic Studio to see if you really need any of those new features.

http://www.apple.com/logicstudio/whats-new/

danguiano
Feb 9, 2010, 03:38 PM
You could just start with Logic Studio 8. That is what I use and I don't have any immediate need to upgrade to 9. Is there something specific in 9 you need? I would look over the What's New page for Logic Studio to see if you really need any of those new features.

http://www.apple.com/logicstudio/whats-new/

you're right... i just thought about it and i'm just going to stick with Logic 8. plus the most important thing is recording as much and as soon as possible.

thanks guy's. :)