PDA

View Full Version : Change Time Signature in Logic Express?




gvdv
Mar 11, 2010, 11:48 AM
Hi,
I've been quite happy working away in Garageband 03 and now 09, but one of the things I would like to be able to do is change time signature during a song.

GarageBand does not do this (unless one manually edits notes), and I am wondering about a change to Logic Express - does that programme allow changing time signatures?

Are there any (other) advantages to switching from GB to Logic Express, and/or would a switch to the full version of Logic make more sense?

Thanks,
GVDV.



deej999
Mar 11, 2010, 07:27 PM
Yes. You can change time signatures during a project in Logic Express. It's very easy to do.

Too many advantages to list here for switching form GB to Logic Express.

Logic Studio includes Logic Pro, Soundtrack Pro, Compressor, Waveburner and Mainstage. Also all jampacks (apple loops and instruments), ability to work in Surround sound and more effects and instruments than Logic Express.

You can always upgrade from Express to Pro if you want the extra goodies for the price difference between the two.

Learning curve is the same for both.

deej

gvdv
Mar 13, 2010, 03:11 PM
Hi deej999,
Many thanks for your reply.

I think that you have helped me to decide to buy the full version (Logic Studio).

Thank, once again,
GVDV.