PDA

View Full Version : Locating Phone




ukwildcat
Mar 12, 2010, 06:40 PM
I have my mobile me account installed on both my and my wife's iphone. I set it up like this so our calenders would sync. I also have the locate phone option turned on on both phones. When I go to the locate my phone section on mobile me, it only shows my wife's iphone. Can the one account on mobile me be used to locate 2 separate phones, or would I need 2 separate mobile me accounts to do that. TIA.



JNB
Mar 12, 2010, 06:43 PM
Do you have a single or Family account? If it's single, then it's going to be limited to the phone associated with that account.

ukwildcat
Mar 12, 2010, 06:45 PM
Do you have a single or Family account? If it's single, then it's going to be limited to the phone associated with that account.

Single account, that's what I thought. Thanks.