PDA

View Full Version : Warcraft 3 - OS X doesn't pick up Mac partition on disc




dead goon
Mar 13, 2010, 09:05 PM
I'm only getting the .exe files for Windows.

I put in my Frozen Throne CD and it picks up the partition fine.

Maybe it's only for Windows? Although it has the Mac specs and the 'PC/Mac' writing on the case.



Nermal
Mar 13, 2010, 09:32 PM
If you can't get it to work and can spare the 600-or-so MB download, then it might be easiest to register your CD key at Battle.net and download the full installer.

dead goon
Mar 13, 2010, 09:39 PM
Yeah I might just do that. I forgot I had that option, thanks for your help.

Matthew9559
Mar 14, 2010, 03:56 AM
Yes, your headaches will go away if you switch to the download installation option off of battlenet website. Works great! :)