PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good deal?

buzzfgo
Sep 13, 2004, 02:11 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=5719979545&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT

It might be kinda risky, but I think it was too good to pass up. I am new to macs however and wanted some input. This is comming with the tower and 17in flat screen. Rip away...

I picked it up for work by the way.

Timelessblur
Sep 13, 2004, 02:27 PM
well if everything is legit amd works then it a good deal.

The lack of software disk kind of get me though because that is normal a tell tell sign of pirated software.

jeremy.king
Sep 13, 2004, 02:49 PM
Looks like a good deal, but might be HOT

Always use caution when buying from 0 rated sellers, and those who can't answer people's questions -- read the Q&A.

If everything does work out, consider yourself a lucky person.

buzzfgo
Sep 13, 2004, 03:39 PM
Well I hope it does work out. What kind of upgrades would I be able to do with this bad boy?

NusuniAdmin
Sep 13, 2004, 03:56 PM
http://www.powerlogix.com/products/G4_dual_cpu_133/index.html :)

buzzfgo
Sep 13, 2004, 04:22 PM
Dang... that stuff is pricey.. Better start saving.

My wife is really going to kill me now.

Chip NoVaMac
Sep 13, 2004, 04:32 PM
I would only do it if I could pick it up personally. Too new a seller/buyer on eBay.

NusuniAdmin
Sep 13, 2004, 04:33 PM
Dang... that stuff is pricey.. Better start saving.

My wife is really going to kill me now.

yep.

Anyways check out http://eshop.macsales.com they have some great deals on stuff!

buzzfgo
Sep 13, 2004, 04:43 PM
I would only do it if I could pick it up personally. Too new a seller/buyer on eBay.

I was thinking the same thing. But I am going to use paypal. At least that gives a record. Then I will go pay a visit if it falls through. :)

StealthRider
Sep 13, 2004, 04:49 PM
Think PayPal will help? HAHAHAHAHA! Read this: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=87944

buzzfgo
Sep 13, 2004, 04:58 PM