PDA

View Full Version : New Remote?




mszegedy
Apr 6, 2010, 09:29 PM
I am new, so I apologize if this has been posted before. However, when I recently upgraded to Parallels 5 and looked in the Preferences menu for the Remote, I found this odd background picture:

http://www.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/699bd327fd893e4366678f31c93f51ff2g.jpg (http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=jmnnjziynm0&thumb=5)

It appears to be a new model of the Remote. Has anyone else noticed it?



thankins
Apr 6, 2010, 09:43 PM
I am new, so I apologize if this has been posted before. However, when I recently upgraded to Parallels 5 and looked in the Preferences menu for the Remote, I found this odd background picture:

http://www.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/699bd327fd893e4366678f31c93f51ff2g.jpg (http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=jmnnjziynm0&thumb=5)

It appears to be a new model of the Remote. Has anyone else noticed it?

Been out for a long time now.....it is sold separate

http://store.apple.com/us/product/MC377LL/A

mszegedy
Apr 6, 2010, 09:52 PM
Been out for a long time now.....it is sold separate

http://store.apple.com/us/product/MC377LL/A

Really? I have never seen it, even though I inspect Apple's products very closely and trawl through its website for hours on end. How is it different?

Repo
Apr 6, 2010, 09:54 PM
Really? I have never seen it, even though I inspect Apple's products very closely and trawl through its website for hours on end. How is it different?

It's Aluminum, and still priced at a ridiculous $20.

mszegedy
Apr 6, 2010, 10:05 PM
It's Aluminum, and still priced at a ridiculous $20.

Is that all?

pacmania1982
Apr 7, 2010, 01:43 PM
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=813473

The main difference is it has an additional button. The Play/Pause button is now separate

pac