PDA

View Full Version : Hi-res for Logic/GarageBand?




Dave S
Apr 16, 2010, 10:22 AM
Finally the new MBP. Would a hi-res screen be good for audio projects or would it not make that much difference. It would be 15". I'm not going to be editing video. Thanks in advance.



joe.cavers
Apr 16, 2010, 11:23 AM
The hi-res screen just allows you to fit more tracks on the screen.

Speaking for experience, when I went from using my 13" (1280 x 800) Macbook to using a 15" MBP (1440 x 900) for my audio work, I was extremely happy with the extra space. I'll be ordering the high-res screen for my Macbook Pro upgrade in a few weeks time.

If you can afford it, I'd say go for it.

J

ChrisA
Apr 17, 2010, 01:29 PM
Finally the new MBP. Would a hi-res screen be good for audio projects or would it not make that much difference. It would be 15". I'm not going to be editing video. Thanks in advance.


Logic really sucks up screen space. I use a 24" iMac an my next computer will be the 27". Get the biggest screen you can.

Penguissimo
Apr 17, 2010, 03:31 PM
Echoing the "Go for the hi-res" sentiment. I've got the 17" MBP and Pro Tools still feels cramped sometimes.