Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

macnfab

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 5, 2009
NorthEast IN
I have two 13inch white macbooks. We got them about the same time so I really need two new ones. Mine has a cycle count of 275 and I am a student, it seems I always have some extensive project due. I find my self swapping out mine and my husbands (while he is at work of course) and charging one while I use the other!

I don't know how much longer i should wait. What is the cycle count where you call a battery cashed out? Because I need two and I am on a budget I have been looking on ebay at batteries like this one

http://cgi.ebay.com/Battery-for-App..._Batteries?hash=item3a59a62358#ht_2548wt_1167

While I love the idea of this price over 129$ through the apple store, I am also scared that this may somhow damage my precious macbook... Has anyone else ever bought a battery from somewhere other than apple? I would like to hear about good experiences and especially bad ones. If you have had good luck I hope you wouldn't mind sharing where you bought yours and how much you paid..

Thanks in advance:D

pricej636

macrumors 6502
Mar 30, 2010
Florida
I have two 13inch white macbooks. We got them about the same time so I really need two new ones. Mine has a cycle count of 275 and I am a student, it seems I always have some extensive project due. I find my self swapping out mine and my husbands (while he is at work of course) and charging one while I use the other!

I don't know how much longer i should wait. What is the cycle count where you call a battery cashed out? Because I need two and I am on a budget I have been looking on ebay at batteries like this one

http://cgi.ebay.com/Battery-for-App..._Batteries?hash=item3a59a62358#ht_2548wt_1167