PDA

View Full Version : Inline Images...


BakedBeans
Sep 27, 2004, 07:55 AM
whats the rule on inline images??? pixel-wise

and before you post huge text saying faq mr edesignuk i have looked for about 10 mins :D

which i suppose makes me worse than a newb...<sigh>

stoid
Sep 27, 2004, 08:06 AM
Uh-oh edesign! Looks like you've built yourself up quite a rep! :eek:

As far as inline images, I don't think that there is a limit. At least I've never run into one. Although, if you post a 5MB image that is 10,000px wide, you might piss off a few people. ;)

homerjward
Sep 27, 2004, 08:14 AM
Uh-oh edesign! Looks like you've built yourself up quite a rep! :eek:

As far as inline images, I don't think that there is a limit. At least I've never run into one. Although, if you post a 5MB image that is 10,000px wide, you might piss off a few people. ;)
in early september iirc i posted a 7600x2400 screenshot of some guy's desktop from the august desktops thread that he'd posted a link to just for fun... :p :o

edesignuk
Sep 27, 2004, 08:34 AM
and before you post huge text saying faq mr edesignuk i have looked for about 10 mins :D:eek:
Uh-oh edesign! Looks like you've built yourself up quite a rep! :eek::eek: :eek: :eek:

iLikeMyiMac
Sep 27, 2004, 04:03 PM
I usually post a thumbnail if the image is more than 690 pixels wide becuase it breaks the tables on a 1024x768 screen. But thats just me.