PDA

View Full Version : Networked HD on FrontRow




mynewromantica
May 28, 2010, 10:33 PM
FrontRow is probably one of my most used programs. I recently made the switch from an 2 yr old iMac to a new MBP that I connect to a monitor. I also networked my external HDs via Airport Extreme. Is there a way to get the videos on those HDs into FrontRow?

Thanks in advance



plinden
May 28, 2010, 11:18 PM
Yes. Mount the networked drive(s) and create an alias to them. Move the aliases into your Movies folder. You can access what's pointed to by the aliases by entering Movies -> Movies Folder in FR.

ljonesj
May 29, 2010, 02:47 PM
Thanks for that info about the alias's but do you know any way to get front row to recognize more codecs like mkv and ogm