PDA

View Full Version : GoDaddy Domain with MobileMe, "www"




Shawnstra
May 31, 2010, 06:03 AM
I have changed my domain cname etc. and changed the domain name on the mobileme site. Everything works fine, when I visit the individual subpages, they load according to the domain. however, when I visit the main page (yoursite.com), it doesn't work. It only works if I put (www.yoursite.com)

Help?



doktordoris
Jun 2, 2010, 01:37 PM
Interesting.

My problem is the other way round. Let me explain, my mobile me site is-

http://web.me.com/doktordoris/Site/blog/blog.html

I have bought a godaddy domain name, but it only works if "dorisnet.com" is typed in, if one types "www.dorisnet.com" in an address bar it doesn't work.

Iam looking into it, what did you type exactly into the godaddy bit when it asked for the alias and the cname name? Did you type a name or just @?

Did you follow the instructions that can be found by typing mobile me domain name into the godaddy help system?

doris

spectre51
Jun 5, 2010, 08:01 PM
Check this page guys. http://help.godaddy.com/article/4100

Doktordoris you need to setup a cname for www that points to the @ A record.